Categories
Church

pope john paul ii: lies in state

Pope John Paul II Lies in StateThe body of the late Pope John Paul II was lying in state until about one hour ago to be viewed by various officials of the Roman Curia, the Diplomatic Corps and civil authorities. Tomorrow morning at 3:30 a.m. CDT (10:30 a.m. Rome), the College of Cardinals will meet in General Congregation to start their process of governing the Vatican during the transition period. They shall decided when to transfer his body to St. Peter’s for viewing by the faithful. The Holy See Press Office expects that to occur around 10 a.m. CDT (5 p.m. Rome).
The Cardinals will also decide when to have his burial- either Wednesday, Thursday or Friday.

By Brandon Kraft

My life is an open-source book.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *