·
@nathanrice if you created it via the UI, then git fetch to create it locally, fetch -p would delete it when deleted from the UI
@nathanrice that’s why. it’s a local branch first. wouldn’t want someone else deleting the branch via UI to take your’s.
@nathanrice @itsananderson how did you create the local branch?
@nathanrice of course subbing origin, master, etc with the names for your repo, yadda yadda.
@nathanrice git push origin :branch && git branch -d branchname (the colon preceding will delete a remoate branch).
@nathanrice Personally, git checkout master, git merge branch, then after the merge I would do git push origin master, then…